IIFA 2023 Venue | Date | Tickets Cost | Voting | Hosts | Nominations


Updated on:

IIFA 2023 Venue

IIFA 2023 Venue

The 23rd season of the International Indian Film Academy, or IIFA, is about to begin. The annual award show, which is produced by Wiz craft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd., recognizes the top Bollywood movies, actors, directors, and other contributors to the industry.

IIFA 2023 Venue | Date | Tickets Cost | Voting | Hosts | Nominations

The 22nd IIFA Award ceremony took place in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, on June 3–4, 2022. Shershaah, starring actor Sidharth Malhotra, took first place at the awards with 21 nominations and went on to win the most awards at IIFA 2022, including best picture and best director, in six different categories.

IIFA 2023 Venue & Date

The 23rd season of the International Indian Film Academy Awards will be celebrated in style on February 9, 10, and 11th, 2023, on Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, and Dubai. The IIFA awards ceremony will take place in Abu Dhabi for the second year in a row.

IIFA 2023 Hosts

Together with actor-TV host Manish Paul, Bollywood actors Farhaan Akhtar and Abhishek Bachchan will serve as the International India Film Academy Awards hosts.

IIFA 2023 Organizer

The International India Film Academy’s 2023 award ceremony will be conducted in partnership with Miral, Abu Dhabi’s top real estate development, management, and investment firm, and the Department of Culture and Tourism of Abu Dhabi (DCT-Abu Dhabi).

IIFA 2023 Tickets Cost in Rupees

The tickets of IIFA 2023 are for

  • Lower Tier A- 30,500 INR
  • Lower Tier B- 22,500 INR
  • Lower Tier C- 16,500 INR
  • Middle Tier A- 12,100 INR
  • Middle Tier B- 9,680 INR
  • Lower & Middle Tier C- 7,260 INR
  • Upper Tier A- 4,840 INR
  • Upper Tier B- 2,420 INR

IIFA 2023 TV Premiere & OTT

IIFA 2023’s official satellite partner hasn’t yet been revealed. However, given that Colors TV hosted the event’s debut for its most recent iteration, the glitzy awards show is more likely to air there this time around. We’ll wait for IIFA to make an official announcement about it.

IIFA 2023 Nominations List

On December 27, 2022, voting for the nominations for IIFA 2023 in 12 categories began. None other than Alia Bhatt, a current star actress in Bollywood, is at the top of the nomination list. She won numerous nominations for her movies Gangubai Kathiawadi, Darlings, and Brahmastra Part One: Shiva.

full list of nominees across all categories for the IIFA in 2023:

Best Film

  • Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2
  • Darlings
  • Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Vikram Vedha
  • Drishyam 2

Best Actor (Female)

  • Yami Gautam for A Thursday
  • Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Alia Bhatt for Darlings
  • Shefali Shah for Darlings
  • Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiyya 2

Best Actor (Male)

  • Kartik Aryan for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2
  • Rajkummar Rao for Monica, O My Darling
  • Ajay Devgn for Drishyam 2
  • Abhishek Bachchan for Dasvi
  • Anupam Kher for The Kashmir Files
  • Hrithik Roshan for Vikram Vedha

Best Director

  • Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Monica, O My Darling
  • Rocketry: The Nambi Effect
  • Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2
  • Brahmastra
  • Darlings

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

  • Vijay Raaz for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Abhishek Banerjee for Bhediya
  • Anil Kapoor for Jug Jugg Jeeyo
  • Shankar Kher for Monica, O My Darling
  • Shah Rukh Khan for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female)

  • Radhika Apte for Monica, My Darling
  • Mouni Roy for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva
  • Nimrat Kaur for Dasvi
  • Tabu for Drishyam 2
  • Sheeba Chadha for Badhaai Do

Best Music Direction

  • Pritam for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2
  • Pritam for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva
  • Oaff and Savera for Gehraiyaan
  • Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangu Kathiawadi
  • Tanishk Bagchi, Pozy-Niranjan Dhar, Kanishk Seth, and Vishal for Jug Jugg Jeeyo

Best Playback Singer (Male)

  • Arijit Singh for Keshariya (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
  • Arijit Singh for Deva Deva (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
  • Mohita Chauhan for Gehraiyaan (Gehraiyaan)
  • Kanishk Seth for Rangi Saari (Jug Jugg Jeeyo)
  • Aditya Rao for Behne Do (Rocketry: The Nambi Effect)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

  • Shreya Goshal for Rasiya (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
  • Shreya Goshal for Jab Saiya (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
  • Janita Gandhi for Deva Deva (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
  • Latika for Dube (Gehraiyaan)
  • Kavita Seth for Rangi Saari (Jug Jugg Jeeyo)

Sharing Is Caring:
Web series became popular due to the boldness of these actresses